Liebster Award

Liebster-award

After a week literally past sleeping (sick in both senses), I’m finally feeling better and it’s time to get back to writing! A few weeks ago Katherine of Hot Child in Chi City nominated my blog for the Liebster Award. Since I haven’t been blogging for that long, it feels great to get noticed! So thank you Katherine and all others too who have read and liked my blog, thanks, it really means a lot! :)
So what’s Liebster award? I’ve read something about it on the web and the rules seem to vary a lot, but the main thing is that it is a great way to discover and to give credit to those smaller blogs you like and follow.
Partecipating is simple: Answer the 11 questions the person that nominated you asked and then nominate 11 small blogs and make 11 questions for them to answer.
Here are my answers to Katherine’s questions:
1) Why did you start blogging?
Well, my best friend was an active blogger and she would often talk about the blogging world, that’s when I first got interested. Then I got a job where I had to write and maintain a company’s blog and I started to find the joy of blogging. Then I thought to myself why don’t you start your own blog as well, and so I did. I’ve always liked to write about life and fashion, and I wanted a place where I could showcase my own designing and sewing projects, so I thought a blog would be a great way to do that! In addition I love to “meet” new people all over the world and practise my english skills.. :D
2) What is your favorite thing to blog about?
I love to write about things I have created (clothing mostly). I love designing and sewing, so it’s fantastic to share the end results with others! It’s only a shame I don’t have more time to do it, I would love to write about everything I create!
3) What is your favorite movie/film?
This is a hard one! I love movies, I own a collection of over 500 dvds, which are all great, so choosing only one is pretty difficult… I have to say one of my all time favorites is Fight club, I love Edward Norton (I think I’ve some kind of a crush on him..), also American History X is one of his great movies! From another genre I must mention a love story that truly touched me: P.S I love you. But as I said, this list could go on and on, there are way too many great movies out there!
4) What is your favorite item of clothing you have?
I would have to say my Alexander McQueen dress, I just love it! But an honorable mention goes to all clothes made by me, not because I want to be selfish or something like that, I just love that I can always remember and know when, how and why they where made and I adore handmade things. I have to say I also love jeans, I have a collection of over 100 pairs! :D So again, it’s so hard to pick just one!!
5) What can you never leave home without?
Just right now my electronic cigarette! It’s been almost a month without a real smoke and this thing really helps me get passed the desire of smoking! :)
6) What’s your favorite city?
There are many beautiful cities out there, but my favorite has to be the city where I grew up: Helsinki, Finland. I think, being away has made me love it even more. Every time I return I have a blast, I love the people there, the different areas of the city, with their different vibes.  Generally I like big cities, they offer so many things to do!
7) What is something that not many people know?
Actually, many people don’t know about my blog, I mean my relatives and friends. Just wanted to keep it to myself for now. :P
8) Where do you find inspiration?
I find inspiration everywhere, all the little things in life are so inspiring, but to mention some things that get my imagination flying; nature, dreams, movies and different human beings.
9) What is your dream vacation?
For some time now I have been dreaming of a trip to the USA, I would love to visit all the big and famous cities. (give me tips if you have been/live there!) Unfortunately haven’t had the money yet, but I feel soon I will get to make this dream come true.
10) What is your favorite accessory you own?
My golden necklace with a little Toro, my parents gave that for me when I was just a little child and I wear it almost everyday, it means much to me and it also brings up good childhood memories.
11) Describe yourself in five words.
reliable, timid, dreamer, humble, ambitious

Here are my nominees:

Fueled and aflame 

Rhyme and ribbons 

Smartchicdietreadbooksandfly

Lace and Coffee Stains

The girl on the move

One day, I’ll move out

Audrey Onassis

Hot child in chi city

The sequined spaniel

With a side of chocolate

And my questions are:

1. Why did you start blogging?
2. What is the best thing about blogging?
3. Have you found any friends through blogging?
4. What inspires you?
5. When you were five what did you want to be?
6. Have you fulfilled your dreams and goals in your life?
7. Do you have any pets? What are their names?
8. If you had to run a business, what would it do?
9. What was the last film, tv show, or book that made you cry?
10. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go first and why?
11. What’s your favorite food?
Can’t wait to read your posts, for now Ciao! ;)
One thought on “Liebster Award

  1. Pingback: The Liebster Award | One Day, I'll Move Out.

Leave a Reply

