Busy week and a striped sweater

striped-sweater-MiSa

Lately I have been a bit busy… I’ve been working overtime and then in the evenings I have been doing some sewing, as I promised to do a jacket, two dresses and a pair of pants to my mother in law, of course made to measure! In addition I’ve been sewing some stuff, which I’m going sell at a handmade fair, to earn a little extra… ツ

Today, however, I had some time to kill, as I was waiting for fittings. As usual, I wasn’t able to just stop and relax, so I started creating something easy and fast for myself. This is what I came up with, a wool sweater with black front and striped back. Perfect for this cold weather… (A snowstorm crossed over northern Italy earlier this week) Monday it was snowing a lot… I almost felt like home!

How’s your week going on so far?

Leave a Reply

