Spring fashion 2013: LEATHER

LEATHER

LEATHER di awomanandfashion contenente lightweight jackets

A hot trend, for spring fashion 2013, is leather.

Seen in many runway shows, this material has been used for skirts, dresses, jackets, pants and, of course, shoes, proposed in many different forms, colors and styles. Sure thing is, that with warm spring weather, this material can be a bit uncomfortable, but they say the lightweight versions make it possible to make a fashion statement anyway.

Leather runway
.
.
MiSa-black-leather-jacketGarments made out of leather, I love the most, are jackets. Proposed in nice colors and styles, they are timeless pieces, that can be worn on many occasions and the best thing is that they are durable, some jackets even get better looking as they get older!
.
Here is one of my my favorite leather jackets. (Sorry for the quality of the photo, I really have to get a new camera!)
I made it last fall and I was so pleased how it turned out. It’s faux leather, but the thing that I liked about this material was the “worn” impression!
.
Besides this one, I have two more leather jackets in my closet, that I really like, I’ll take some pictures and post them on here sometime soon! :)
Leave a Reply

